Her name is Alison.

June 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

I have a problem.

It’s a good problem, really.  The problem is that I need a clone.  There are virtually zero days off and dinner with another just for funsies happened yesterday (Beasley’s! Yum!) for the first time in gosh, WEEKS.  Maybe months.

My emails are running at a solid four days behind.  My processing time is hitting major lag time.  I hate it.  In my efforts to treat people the best I possibly can, it’s hard for them.  It’s hard for me.  And then, just like that (like everything amazing that ever happens in my life), here she comes.  The closest thing I’ve found to a clone of myself to date, except, wait for it….she’s better.

This radiant, joyful, extrovert can discuss social media marketing strategies and analysis of materials in circles around me while I munch on a Fudgesicle.  Your boss doesn’t have a stash of Fudgesicles?  Well, I’m sorry for you.

It all began with an idea.  She wanted new portraits and wanted me to do them.  I said for sure!  Which then developed into a really fantastical weekend in Charlotte with some of the most beautiful women gracing the whole gosh darn earth.  And this girl rocked it like a hurricane.  Nearly all I had to do was create and enjoy my time in the Queen City.  Paperwork, spreadsheets, all that non-creative stuff that bogs me down?  She handled it all and did so graciously & tied up in a pretty box with string.  There was also karaoke during one of these sessions for mere entertainment value.

And so, it is with incredibly great pleasure that I’d like to introduce you to Alison.
Say hi, Alison!

From our time in Charlotte.

From our time in Charlotte.

This.

This.

Her favorite.

Her favorite.

My favorite.

My favorite.

All the time.

All the time.

Going forward, chances are high that you’ll schedule your session or obtain your password or submit your payment through her.  While she’s on board part-time (for now…I have ideas), don’t hesitate to contact either of us with anything you need.  At the end of the day, our client’s experience is our top concern.  I want it to be the best it can possibly be and I am so grateful for an issue that’s required the addition of another.  You all share your lives and families and really special moments with me and it is not something I take lightly.  My job is one of my largest sources of joy.  Only appropriate, I think, to bring other joyful souls onto this ship.

If you see Alison, or contact her through email, don’t be afraid to joke around with her or be silly.  She, like me, loves to laugh and engage with others.  However, don’t be afraid to voice a concern, either.  She, like me, places a high value on people and making them feel loved and cared for.

Such an incredible journey.
Glad she’s on it.

Alison can be reached via email here: talktous@amarishames.com
Fun facts about her: She spent Christmas night 2012 sledding down a mountain in Austria, loves roller coasters, sings constantly (& pretty much knows the lyrics to every song ever – specializing in musicals and Disney numbers), and pineapple is her favorite food…followed closely by bacon. (<—Ed. note: Who doesn’t love bacon???)

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Her name is Alison. at all things new.

meta

