Sunday.

February 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

It rained this morning.

And as I walked up the hill between my current home and the tram line, the air was clean and cold, almost like fall.  Except the bright blue skies reminded me that, just around that curve up there, was spring.  As I waited on the platform to change trams, I thought more than once, “Today is majestic.”

After a thunderstorm is my most favorite with the clean air and the bright sky that leave me feeling like all is right with the world.  It was a stark contrast to how Sunday and I have been getting along as of late.

Sundays are, so far, the weirdest and hardest.  They’re the days I get to talk with home the most, the days I miss my beautiful church family (and the Raleigh Times).  It is the day I am the most introspective as I try to figure out where I land next and the day I long for hugs in the crisp morning air with the brilliantly vibrant sky.

 

Note: Photo is not of Prague.  Just making sure you’re staying with me.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday. at all things new.

meta

