An Appeal. From Me. To You.

November 21, 2011 § 1 Comment

Me and the cursor on this screen are not friends.  I’ve been staring at it for awhile, over a couple of days, creating raps and such to its beat, trying to find proper words to put here.  I’ma Tarantino it for you.  Give you the end and then go back and explain from the beginning.  How’s that?

Out of a $15,200 dollar tab for Prague, I still need $3000.
Yes, with three zeroes on the end.

There.  Said.  Out in the open.

Alright, so, if you’ve known me for longer than oh, 48 hours, this program has probably been mentioned.  It’s been in the works for over a year and things looked to be good to go.  There has been a plethora of meetings and requests and forms.  Through all of it, I’ve simply tried to walk faithfully.  Go through one door at a time.  In all of this, I’ve said that if I ever got a “No”, I’d give it up.  Walk away.  We’re not at a “No” right now.  I’d like to call it more of a “Oh…dang”.

I could give you a lot of particulars, but I think that would just be confusing.  Instead, I simply ask…

Could you help me go? 

It’s not missions or even humanitarian (though we all know I’m gonna love on some Czech people somethin’ fierce).  But, this opportunity is not one I take lightly.  Writing this has proven difficult, but as a great friend told me recently, “Amaris, people believe in you.”

So, it is with that spirit that I ask for help; ask you to believe in me.
And it is in that spirit that I list a few ways for you to respond.  If you’re interested in any of these, please contact me at:
Amaris@amarishames.com

919.244.2234
*Of course, if you’d like to speak with me face-to-face, I’ll gladly arrange it!

Mini-Sessions
Ongoing by appointment
$75

30min portrait sessions with up to 7 people
20 edited images available in downloadable online gallery within 7 days

Portraits with Santa!
Sunday, December 11th
1-4pm
$15
Includes 8×10 and a JPG file
Come have a cup of cider, meet Santa, and have a portrait done!
Additional information can be found here.

Tag Sale
Sunday, December 19th
1-5pm

Specifically geared toward 20/30-somethings living on dreams and Spaghetti-O’s, almost all of what’s in my apartment will be up for sale.  There will be warm food, baked goodness, and a little wine.  Come grab a few things for your place and get some food, laughter, & hugs!

PS- If none of these work for you, but you’d still like to help, I hit the big 3-0 on January 5th.  I’m just sayin’. 🙂

 
“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. To keep our faces toward change and behave like free spirits in the presence of fate is strength undefeatable.”  -Helen Keller
Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to An Appeal. From Me. To You.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Appeal. From Me. To You. at all things new.

meta

