Prague speed bumps, round 12.

October 25, 2011 § 2 Comments

See, what ha happen was, yesterday I had this anti-mushy-gushy-feel-good-at-the-end post for you.

Like a lot of women that are close to me, sometimes we just need to get it out there.  It helps to talk out loud/type out loud/vent.  It’s how we think and process.  I have to get it out of me.  On paper, in a photograph, in a blog…whatever.  So, ta da!   There we were.

If you’ve been around for a blink or longer, you’ve heard me drop the term “Prague”.  Just so we’re all on the same page, I am planning on going to this beautiful place in January of next year for this program.  Yeah, here.  (I’ll be living walking distance from this spot).

An entire semester in a program for digital photography without the pressures and daily struggles of being self-sufficient.  The possibility, though complicated in the current process, sounds liberating.

I’ve had no fewer than 11 meetings with everyone from the Study Abroad staff to my adviser to Registration & Records to ensure that I’ve dotted all my i’s and crossed all my t’s.  All of those people had the ability to bar me from going by simply saying “No”.
But, they didn’t.

Deposit and upfront fees have been paid and, now, as life has happened, I’m trying to figure out how to pay for it.  Granted, the school and  in-country transportation and breakfast and fees are all taken care of.  Living money once I’m there is also taken care of (for the most part).  A beautiful girl has offered to let me use her really awesome backpack since mine is in Africa with Rosalie.  And then, yesterday morning, I had been informed that if I didn’t have a plane ticket by November 10th, I could be barred from going.

So, I came to you.  Distraught.  Worried.  Exhausted.

And, right as I was about to hit that big blue “Publish” button, something in my spirit said, “Amaris, wait.  Just…..just wait.”  (big deep breath)  Alright.  I wait.

Within the hour I learned that I just need to post a form by November 10th and, not only that, my international health insurance (approximately $800 we were trying to find) comes included in my program.

Included!

Receiving such favor through this whole process leaves me with the impression that I am doing something right.
Miracles.  Hallelujah.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Prague speed bumps, round 12.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Prague speed bumps, round 12. at all things new.

meta

