Homebound.

July 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Five hours of sleep last night and three days straight in an airport and I am way more annoyed than I should be at how often the guy sitting behind me is moving around.  Seriously, he’s at least 24 years over the age of 10, what the crap is his issue?
My issue.  What the crap is MY issue?

This is what traveling incessantly does to you.  My attitude is fair to partly terrible and I have absolutely no idea what time the next flight I’m attempting to get on lands at RDU.  I know the first number is a 5.  Seriously, that’s all I got.  Earlier this morning, my sister asked what time the first flight out was.  “740!” I say.  “No…wait….720?  715?  Let me look……It says 715, but that might be the time we board?  I really have no idea.”

If you fly this frequently, I hope you get more sleep than I do.

Through my sister’s incredibly gracious self, I’m also not wearing the same clothes two days in a row.  Because though I didn’t get on a flight to RDU yesterday, my clothes made it.  Did we think about that possibility?
Nope!

I swear I fly frequently.
I swear.

However, two days of standby got me the chance to spend an extra night with Renee’ and some of her community.  We had a drink, laughed a lot, and for the first time in months, I went out wearing make-up.  After we got home, I told my sister “That’s the first time in quite awhile that I actually felt really pretty.”

The month of downtime and quiet has certainly helped.
But, please, someone come get me if I don’t get on a flight today.  I’m very ready to see all of you.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Homebound. at all things new.

meta

