He can call me a flower if he wants to.

June 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

For those who speak to me in person on a fairly frequent basis, you already know how incredibly random my life is.  Not gonna lie, there are days, weeks even, that I just want off the merry-go-round.  Catch my breath, have a Nutty Buddy, and get ready to hop back on again.
Ice cream makes everything better.

And then there are certain seasons where I most definitely don’t want off the merry-go-round.  It’s quite nice up here, the wind in my hair, the world spinning by, and a big ol’ grin on my face.
I’m in the midst of such a season.

With my things living in storage at one address, my mail going to another, and my lil’ self at yet another, things are very transient at the moment.  Summermester is wrapping up and I have a whole weekend or two of creating photographs of some beautiful people.  After a brief visit to my momma, I have the opportunity to turn things off for a few weeks and travel west.

For about a month and some change, I’ll be living out of a single backpack and sleeping wherever I can.  Hiking in Oregon, photographing some more beautiful faces, and laughing as much as possible.

Because, as I was telling a good friend, people are like animals.  There are hippos, that like to stay in one general area, they don’t move around much. They’re very happy with their one or two or three watering holes.  And there are also birds and they are capable of staying put in one general area.  But, really, the bird was created to fly high and low and far and wide.

Those of us with gypsy souls are like birds.
Which always makes me think of this.  You’re welcome. 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to He can call me a flower if he wants to.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He can call me a flower if he wants to. at all things new.

meta

