That which cannot be put into words, but cannot remain silent. -Hugo

November 30, 2010 § 1 Comment

©Jeremy Cowart

It is cruel, you know, that music should be so beautiful.  Said through the words of Benjamin Britten, an English composer and pianist, they ring true for me, too.  It is as if I have a sixth sense, that only comes alive to the notes of a melody.  Beautifully created things pluck at heartstrings I was not even aware of and evoke emotions I didn’t know I had.  The Civil Wars are no different. I’ve had this one on repeat this week and thought I might share it with you.

Turn off your cell phone, turn off the other phone, and get lost in this.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to That which cannot be put into words, but cannot remain silent. -Hugo

  • E.J. says:

    “I don’t have a choice …” I love this song. It’s difficult to express everything it means to me. The right song at the right time with the right words. It’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading That which cannot be put into words, but cannot remain silent. -Hugo at all things new.

meta

