83 Days. Ack.

November 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

Hoo-boy, life is crazy.  My desk is in need of a serious dose of TLC as the semester wraps up, Marlene got side-swiped while she was parked downtown & those just amazing people at Geico refuse to fix her, my skin needs a Prozac, Momma came for 3 days, boys seem to have NO idea what their lack of communication communicates, and I would pay serious money to get out to Texas to hug on my sister.  AND, I’m supposed to be training for a half-marathon. That I am running in New Orleans in 83 days.

Y’ALL.
83!!

Holy crap.  I have got to get on the ball with this.  Though I don’t know how my other teammates are doing overall, Beth & I told each other we needed to make a running date this week.  Except, we told each other that like 8 days ago, so we’ve totally missed that week and are now into a completely new week altogether!  You can see that we’re really on top of this.

In my defense, I have been going to Zumba.  Which, if you’ve been, you know what a butt whoopin’ that is. Good God, I was not prepared for my first class.  By the time the mandatory water break happened at the 20 minute mark, I was overjoyed.  WATER!  THANK THE GOOD LORD!  And the class is only an hour long, while the half-marathon will take 2-3 hours to complete.  I’m so glad we all decided to run it in intervals, rather than a straight run.  Still, 2 and a half hours of moving.  Just tell me there will be Gerard Butler serving me chocolate cake at the end and I’ll make it happen.

Who wouldn’t get their rear in gear for THAT??!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 83 Days. Ack. at all things new.

meta

